Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Strange Denizens of the Pool.... [Toefuzz] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Toefuzz wrote:
I saw a new one today... though I'm new to swimming and he was a fast swimmer so maybe it's just new to me. The guy next to me (who is a fast swimmer) was using a long length of PVC pipe like he was rowing a kayak underwater during his freestyle stroke. Does anyone know what he was trying to accomplish?

was he not just holding it with one arm and swimming with one arm?
Quote Reply
Re: Strange Denizens of the Pool.... [TriTamp] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Nope... holding it out in front of him and then making a rowing motion, alternating between arms. It's hard to explain, but it was definitely something I hadn't seen before!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Quote:
Nope... holding it out in front of him and then making a rowing motion, alternating between arms. It's hard to explain, but it was definitely something I hadn't seen before!

Not sure about the rowing motion but I will use a short piece of PVC pipe to do a catch up drill. It's smaller then 2" though. My guess is if the PVC pipe was that big he was having trouble keeping it straight.

"I think I've cracked the code. double letters are cheaters except for perfect squares (a, d, i, p and y). So Leddy isn't a cheater... "
Quote Reply
Re: Strange Denizens of the Pool.... [Leddy] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I'm sure that there is someone out there right now thinking that my wife and I were the oddballs from last night. We both were doing some wetsuit practice in the pool, and my wife wanted some help with race day type swimming, with me swimming into her, etc. Then she asked me to grab one of the foam pool noodles and whack her the entire length of the pool while she swam to get comfortable with being touched/hit in the water. I'm sure I looked super awesome doing some weird side stroke while smacking her with a pool noodle...
Quote Reply