Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Garmin Forerunner 920 XT [nebmot] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Yes, bluetooth and smart notifications (which I really like BTW).
Quote Reply
Re: Garmin Forerunner 920 XT [TrekGeek] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Hard to read upside down. Is that the Australasian version?

Trust me I’m a doctor!
Well, I have a PhD :-)
Quote Reply
Re: Garmin Forerunner 920 XT [PhilipShambrook] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
If only we had known.... I'm thinking DCR gave us a sneak preview on Sep 17th.

Quote Reply
Re: Garmin Forerunner 920 XT [sharkbait_au] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Thats a Garmin 620 not a 920XT he is wearing
Quote Reply
Re: Garmin Forerunner 920 XT [GrapeJuice] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Ah yes, so it would. I had never taken note of the 620 before.
Quote Reply
Re: Garmin Forerunner 920 XT [texafornia] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I use the timer option for this. Every 7 min on the bike leg my Garmin alerts me to drink.
Quote Reply
Re: Garmin Forerunner 920 XT [antialias] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
antialias wrote:
Have had mine for a week now and the first impression is that this is an awesome device. However, there are some issues
  • bluetooth connectivity to phone is too unstable. I have to pair several times a day, which makes the feature useless. My Phone is an LG G3 with Android version 4.4.2. Reading this thread, it seems like iPhones are doing quite well, whereas some Android phones have issues here.
  • too bulky to use as a day watch IMO. I haven't used a daywatch for years though, so might just be my unfamiliarity with using a daywatch.

I Hope that an updated Android version fix some of the bluetooth-problems

Samsung S5 - paired once a fortnight ago and thats it.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Brett, I thought you were a big Ambit fan. What made you switch ? How do you compare the two ?
Quote Reply
Re: Garmin Forerunner 920 XT [marcag] [ In reply to ]