Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Joining Trainerroad.com [Nate Pearson] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
This has probably been asked before.. BUT..

I'm planning on my 3rd IM next summer 2017 (baby due this year in a few months, there won't be time).

I'm new to TR as of last fall and am loving it.

I'm wondering if I should do the Full Distance Base twice, the Build a few times.. etc until I'm a few months out from race day, and THEN start fine tuning via the Full Distance Plan.

I'm just looking to take up a lot of time through this year and am curious if there is an "ideal" way to do it.. or should do I HTFU and just ride as much as possible over the next year.

Thanks guys -
Quote Reply
Re: Joining Trainerroad.com [.david.] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Put the Sufferfest Build on repeat until 5-6 months out. You'll likely see a 5-10 W bump in FTP every 4 weeks.

Then start your endurance build / full distance plan.

Worked beautifully for me last year.
Quote Reply
Re: Trainer road.com [Nate Pearson] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Is this beta link still reflective of a beta or have changes been incorporated to latest public version?

Cheers!

https://www.trainerroad.com/install/beta

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Nate Pearson wrote:
RONDAL wrote:
Anyone else with a KICKR experiencing issues since the latest version of the Windows beta/new full version?

I'm having issues with the KICKR holding target power but then as the target moves the KICKR just holds the previous target power and doesnt adjust. Haven't had much response from TR yet on ways to solve.

We released an update yesterday to address this.

It could happen if you're in an area with a lot of drop outs. Everything should be good now.

Thanks Nate. Gave it a whirl tonight and tracked perfect. Really sucked finishing a vo2 max interval and tension holding on Monday. Almost died
Quote Reply
Re: Joining Trainerroad.com [wcb] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply