Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Cut Base Bars - NEW [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
About done attempting my first bike build, a Gen2 speed concept. I’ve ridden it on the trainer quite a bit to dial in the fit, and I’ve come to the conclusion that I’d prefer the base bar/bullhorns be “shorter” (decreased reach). I’m wondering if there is any reason I couldn’t cut about ½” off the ends, which would move the brake levers back?

https://www.dropbox.com/...04/IMG_4433.jpg?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/...iz/IMG_4434.jpg?dl=0
Quote Reply
Re: Cut Base Bars - NEW [rdiggidy] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I've been riding a 2018 SC for the last two years and have my position relatively dialed but am a little frustrated with the lack of adjustability in the frontend. Specifically I'd like tilt adjustment (beyond the very limited adjust with monobar) and easier rise/reach adjust. I'm considering a new bike for next year, but an alternative would be outfitting the SC with a new set of aerobar like the TriRig Alpha Ones: https://www.tririg.com/store.php?c=alphaone

Are aftermarket bars like these compatible with the SC, and has anyone done something similar? It's not exactly clear from TriRig or some quick googling. My guess is "no" due to the integrated frontend but I thought I'd ask here just in case and see if people had any alternatives. I'm aware of the mono extender which would allow different extensions but that's sort of a half measure in terms of what I'm hoping for.
Quote Reply
Re: Cut Base Bars - NEW [Crentist] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
No they aren’t compatible.