Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: ***Speed Concept Fit Guide*** [Mitch@Trek] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
i know, just waiting for the new design =)
Quote Reply
Re: Official Speed Concept Owners Thread [wsrobert] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
18 more posts til 10k.....

Let’s go guys

http://www.TriScottsdale.org
Quote Reply
Re: Official Speed Concept Owners Thread [Sbernardi] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Newb question. I bought 2011 9.9 sc frame to build up as a project. I'm a complete novice but the point of the build is to learn as much as I can.

I'm currently re cabling and curious about the cable guide from the bb to the front derailleur. Housing goes to cable stop at the bb, then transitions to the white cable guide which pops out the FD grommet. How far is the cable guide supposed to stick out from the grommet, if at all? It looks kind of silly. I'm also concerned about tire clearance.

Can anyone post a picture of where the cable exits the FD grommet on their fully assembled SC?
Quote Reply
Re: Official Speed Concept Owners Thread [KFBR392] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
KFBR392 wrote:
Newb question. I bought 2011 9.9 sc frame to build up as a project. I'm a complete novice but the point of the build is to learn as much as I can.

I'm currently re cabling and curious about the cable guide from the bb to the front derailleur. Housing goes to cable stop at the bb, then transitions to the white cable guide which pops out the FD grommet. How far is the cable guide supposed to stick out from the grommet, if at all? It looks kind of silly. I'm also concerned about tire clearance.

Can anyone post a picture of where the cable exits the FD grommet on their fully assembled SC?

Drop us some photos.

The cable guide (if you are talking about the plastic tubing), would be removed and just helps to route your cable when dealing with internal routing.

Mitchell Mathews | Community Manager | Trek Bikes | @mitchmathewz