Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Post your average power (watts) and average speed (MPH) from your last race [fierceSun] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I'm riding 150s. They feel nice.
Quote Reply
Re: Post your average power (watts) and average speed (MPH) from your last race [Landyachtz] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Preferably a Strava file.

Besides the info you gave:
Oh... and crank or hub PM!
Total weight
Road surface condition
Altitude
Temperature
Barometric pressure
Dew point
Guess on wind speed and direction

The weather stuff can be found at a local station.
Last edited by: rruff: Jun 11, 13 14:47
Quote Reply
Re: Post your average power (watts) and average speed (MPH) from your last race [matto] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Wow, I just started riding with power, and some of the numbers in here are humbling.

This is from the Capitol City Biathlon a couple weeks ago. Gently rolling terrain, and we had a great day for it. Slight headwind on the way out, about 70 degrees, and it started to sprinkle just as I crossed the finish line.

1) 212W
2) 21.5 mph
3) 15 miles
4) 172 lbs/78 kgs
5) 2012 Felt DA1, Flo 60 Front (bonty R4 Aero), Flo 90 Rear (Continental Force), Bontrager Latex Tubes, Bell Javelin with shield, ChampSys trisuit
6)I ran a 5K PR in the run (this is a run/bike Biathlon), so might have slightly overcooked my legs. Also, forgot to zero the Quarq before the race, but had done it the before the warm up ride. It's my first race with a PM, give me a break!

Quote Reply
Re: Post your average power (watts) and average speed (MPH) from your last race [rruff] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Total weight (bike+me+clothing) was probably 220 lbs (99.8 kg)

Road surface was average, not fresh ashpalt, not chip seal. Typical rural road. Decently smooth tire groove from the cars

Start was at 1500 feet elevation. Turn around was at 1560 feet elevation.