Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Trainer road.com [chadtimmerman] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Hey Chad -

First, great software.. I'm new to TR as of last fall, and have logged 60 rides.. really enjoying it.

I just finished up Sweet Spot HV1 and have started on Sustained Powerbuild HV and plan on finishing with Rolling Road Race HV for Lotoja in Sept.

On Lotoja's website (left column, Training Tips), they have some training guidelines, based mostly around long distance:

Build up to a 100 mile ride by end of June
Build up to 140 mile ride by end of July with back to back 75 mile rides
Build up to 150 mile ride by end of Aug with some big back to back weekend rides

Does my TR plan sound sufficient to take on Lotoja? Should I try to add more volume in on top of the TR plans?

This is my first time focusing on FTP as well as CTL and TSB from TrainingPeaks, etc so I'm a little unsure if the plan suffices, or if it needs more.

Thanks, I appreciate the ability to ask questions directly here!
Quote Reply
Re: Trainer road.com [.david.] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
.david. wrote:
Hey Chad -

First, great software.. I'm new to TR as of last fall, and have logged 60 rides.. really enjoying it.

I just finished up Sweet Spot HV1 and have started on Sustained Powerbuild HV and plan on finishing with Rolling Road Race HV for Lotoja in Sept.

On Lotoja's website (left column, Training Tips), they have some training guidelines, based mostly around long distance:

Build up to a 100 mile ride by end of June
Build up to 140 mile ride by end of July with back to back 75 mile rides
Build up to 150 mile ride by end of Aug with some big back to back weekend rides

Does my TR plan sound sufficient to take on Lotoja? Should I try to add more volume in on top of the TR plans?

This is my first time focusing on FTP as well as CTL and TSB from TrainingPeaks, etc so I'm a little unsure if the plan suffices, or if it needs more.