Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Strange Denizens of the Pool.... [miwoodar] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
You know, the women's masters swimming 80-85 AG probably isn't terribly deep in terms of flyers. Could be she's planning on trying to cherry pick and medal at nationals
Quote Reply
Re: Strange Denizens of the Pool.... [phil combs] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Lane 3: A curious case. During his 3 stroke swim phase, he actually looks like a good swimmer. But then he decides to breathe. Every third stroke, he comes to a complete stop and rolls over completely onto his back, takes a huge breath and then rolls back over and resumes swimming. If I had never seen him swim before, I would think he is doing a bizarre drill to teach body roll but having observed him a number of times, that is just how he swims. I think it is very interesting that he alternates sides for the roll.

I am just learning (teaching myself) how to swim. For the longest time I did not have the breathing down so I would do a flip to back to breath. Maybe he is in the same boat. Then again you said he had a good stroke. Mine is aweful.
Last edited by: ericyoutz: Apr 22, 10 11:12
Quote Reply
Re: Strange Denizens of the Pool.... [ericyoutz] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply