Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: **Spoilers** 2022 Cycling Thread [trail] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Ah, Relegation affects automatic invites, now I see

I'm kinda new to this, as it's never really been highlighted in the past, or have I just missed it?

"Hey? Where did Team _____ go?"

"What's your claim?" - Ben Gravy
"Your best work is the work you're excited about" - Rick Rubin
Quote Reply
Re: **Spoilers** 2022 Cycling Thread [RandMart] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
TotalEnergies is currently a "UCI ProTeam" (along with 16 other teams including Alpecin-Deceuninck and Arkea-Samsic), one step below being a "UCI WorldTeam". They probably didn't seriously worry about gaining promotion to WorldTeam status (unlike Alpecin-Deceuninck and Arkea-Samsic). TotalEnergies will still get wildcard invites to the races they want to participate in, while not having to spend money going to some races that WorldTeam teams are required to participate in.

"Human existence is based upon two pillars: Compassion and knowledge. Compassion without knowledge is ineffective; Knowledge without compassion is inhuman." Victor Weisskopf.
Quote Reply
Re: **Spoilers** 2022 Cycling Thread [Alvin Tostig] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Alvin Tostig wrote:
TotalEnergies is currently a "UCI ProTeam" (along with 16 other teams including Alpecin-Deceuninck and Arkea-Samsic),

Good point, I forgot that TE can't be relegated, since they're not World Tour anyway.

When's the actual relegation date? I'm wondering if EF will get Carapaz' massive points haul before or after? I assume after. My understanding is that points follow the rider, not the team.
Last edited by: trail: Sep 13, 22 7:07
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Thanks & thanks

"What's your claim?" - Ben Gravy
"Your best work is the work you're excited about" - Rick Rubin
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
trail wrote: