Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Kona and Age Group Power [sentania] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
sentania wrote:

I've always pondered the validity of that statement, to me it smells a bit of BS. I'm no expert on calcuating the required wattage difference between 27.5 mph and say 25 or 26 mph, but 360 is a LOT of watts, a lot of the top tri pros only have FTPs only a handful of watts higher than that; and you should be going HELLA fast.

Not only that, but torbjorn rode to a faster split than Starky on watts that don't sound very otherwordly - which leads me to believe that Starky is just talking.

That's because Starky had that aero-as-barndoor hydration setup between his bars. If he'd only listened to wsrobert he could have split the same on 340...
Quote Reply
Re: Kona and Age Group Power [kileyay] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
kileyay wrote:
sentania wrote:

I've always pondered the validity of that statement, to me it smells a bit of BS. I'm no expert on calcuating the required wattage difference between 27.5 mph and say 25 or 26 mph, but 360 is a LOT of watts, a lot of the top tri pros only have FTPs only a handful of watts higher than that; and you should be going HELLA fast.

Not only that, but torbjorn rode to a faster split than Starky on watts that don't sound very otherwordly - which leads me to believe that Starky is just talking.

That's because Starky had that aero-as-barndoor hydration setup between his bars. If he'd only listened to wsrobert he could have split the same on 340...

Are you talking at Kona or at Florida?

Seems I read that the Torhans30 tests faster than no bottle at all and faster than a BTA bottle.

-Andrew
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
kileyay wrote:
sentania wrote:
Except 2 (at least) other AG riders rode very similar times on a lot less power.

Given that josh said he rode very similar power at both IMLP and Kona the plausible possibilities are:
1> He is a brick