Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Trainer road.com [tri-hog] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
tri-hog wrote:
I am doing IMTX in May again. Last year during a training ride I was hit by a side window of a truck on the course during a training ride and almost wiped out so I decided I would stick to my trainer most of the time (I have a 1 and 5 year old). I am rding 4 days a week right now and I was wondering how you would choose your rides? I rode to a 5:12 on the course last year riding it every weekend at what I thought was a good pace. I am pdm163 on your sight if it matters.

That's a tough question. I'm going to admit right now that I'm probably not the person to ask. Our stuff is done by an experience coach..and I'm just a programmer and okay triathlete.

That being said...I'll give you some advice anyways since this is slowtwitch :).

I think you're doing the right thing looking at your career page: http://www.trainerroad.com/career/pdm163

I'd do those longer 3 hour rides we have ( if you have any others you want, let me know ). You could tag on some SST workouts before or after those rides. During the weekdays, I'd do a mix of big threshold rides and sweet spot rides. To choose those rides, just go to the workout section on the site; there are filters for the types of workouts.

Basically you want to do a lot of threshold, a lot of SST, long rides and some VO2 to ice the cake.

Buuttt...the rest of slowtwitch probably has some really good advice.

CEO at TrainerRoad
Co-host of the Ask a Cycling Coach Podcast
Quote Reply
Re: Trainer road.com [tri-hog] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Just wanted to give you props for a very impressive completion of the Rockhouse ride on your profile! That is one tough ride, looks like you nailed it perfectly.
Quote Reply
Re: Trainer road.com [Nate Pearson] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply