Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Trainer road.com [Nate Pearson] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
When I click on the download link it tells me "would you like to replace the currently installed version with this one". Do I say yes, replace? Would it erase my 'career' or account,or is all that still there?
Thanks forf all your fast responses..
Marty
Quote Reply
Re: Trainer road.com [martman] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
You will not lose any files. Just tell it to replace the current version.

We save everything in the server, and we don't remove any local data files on upgrade.

CEO at TrainerRoad
Co-host of the Ask a Cycling Coach Podcast
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Thanks. You rock.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Just finishing up my first Intermediate Base I training plan and have really enjoyed seeing some gains pretty reasonable gains in a short period of time- granted this is my first time taking my cycling a little more seriously. My question is what's next? I'm looking toward the goal of competing in my first Ironman in September and due to Illinois weather, I'll be spending the better part of the next several months on the trainer. What would you recommend for the next workout plan via trainerroad?

http://Everydadironman.blogspot.com
Quote Reply
Re: Trainer road.com [mooseknuckle69] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
mooseknuckle69 wrote:
So I have the Wahoo fitness key any idea how I or is there an adapter so that I could connect this to my macbook pro? As I understand it the Wahoo Fitness key reads Ant+ so I need to somehow connect this to my laptop or do you have an iPhone version of the program?

With as much time as you have until your IM I think Base 2 is your best bet. This will get you into the heart for Feb with a solid foundation to start adding some endurance to.
Quote Reply
Re: Trainer road.com [cjacobson] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Sept, are you doing IM Tahoe?