Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: The official Cervelo P5 thread [damon_rinard] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Damon,

I am having an absolute blast riding the new P5 around. Being an engineer myself in a previous life I appreciate the your version of simple and yet very funtional. Going really fast on it is just too much fun.

My question is whether there has been any progress on getting a custom bottle like the P4 had on the downtube. I'm not in a hurry since the next IM isn't until May but is DSW or Torhans or anyone else working on an elegant design for this?

Thanks a million for the great work you did on this bike,

Carl
Quote Reply
Re: The official Cervelo P5 thread [heffle] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Hi Carl,

Thanks for the kind words, and I'm really glad you're enjoying your P5! We really tried to make the fastest tri bike as simple as possible and it sounds like you've found that to be the case in your experience.

Yep, I understand several companies are developing exciting accessories that are intended to mount in the "V" of the down tube and seat tubes above the BB (we're starting to call this are the BBV). I expect they'll announce when they're ready.

Cheers,

Damon Rinard
Engineering Manager,
CSG Road Engineering Department
Cannondale & GT Bicycles
(ex-Cervelo, ex-Trek, ex-Velomax, ex-Kestrel)
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Hi Damon,

Can you shed any light on how far along the production of size 51 (P5-Three, if that matters) and the Aduro X-Lo is?

I can see that the Magura RT8 TT brakes have hit retail, which is nice :)

Thanks in advance.
Quote Reply
Re: The official Cervelo P5 thread [MTM] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Hi MTM,

They are in production, but unfortunately I don't have more specific info. Your Cervelo retailer and their reps have the best info on delivery. The 51s and X-Low bar may seem late because they were developed after the more common sizes.

Cheers,

Damon Rinard