Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Official Oprah Lance interview live thread [GMAN19030] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
GMAN19030 wrote:
Gandalf wrote:
Recoverie wrote:
atomic916 wrote:
He is definately looking very uncomfortable. Not sure if I believe what he's saying, and I think there is a lot he is not saying.

It's clear just from his body language that his answers are very calculated. This is not a "no holds bar" interview. It's hand made for TV audiences. Just imagine what kind of boost this gives Oprah's ratings.

Disagree, his body language is in the other direction. constantly fidgeting, can't keep his hands still. That doesn't look forced to me. He looks very ill ease. Can you imagine looking at clips of yourself lying whilst holding your kids and sharing that with millions of viewers.

I interview and interrogate people for a living. I tend to agree with Gandalf's take on this.

The video shown of his 2005 SCA deposition is a good comparison point. We all know he was lying during that depo and his body language in that depo video was indicative of that. Body language is very different in this interview. You want to see textbook lying with corresponding body language? Watch Roger Clemens' 60 Minutes interview.

Sure... his answers are guarded and calculated and he's not being 100% candid but he's not blatantly lying his ass off or anything. He and his lawyers could easily predict the questions Oprah would ask. It's not rocket science.

I 100% believe he's holding off on naming names and throwing people under the boss until he can get in front of WADA/USADA/Whoever. He has nothing to gain from outing everyone on Oprah.

Exactly. Oprah isn't the appropriate forum to be naming names etc.
Quote Reply
Re: Official Oprah Lance interview live thread [KRab] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Wow - good insight.
Quote Reply
Re: Official Oprah Lance interview live thread [Peanut] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply