Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Cervelo P5X photo????? [stevej] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
stevej wrote:
SBRcoffee wrote:
nchristi wrote:
Trimes just posted a spy shot on Facebook. No info on where this is coming from. Could this be it?

I call photoshop. Either that or the camera/phone causes some really bad imperfections.

Notice how the rear rim is not uniform depth all the way around? Also, is it a single speed rear wheel? Based on how much of the hub/rotor seems to be visible, maybe he's running a classic 12-19 freewheel?? :)
Zooming in, the pixelation (sp?) looks different all along the beam, etc.

That said, I'm far from a photo expert....

There's a cassette on there. Hard to see but its there.

I think the photo is zoomed in from a phone. Hence why it looks like crap.

Yeah, but its gotta be a teenie tiny one, no? Again, there doesn't seem to be any/much cassette blocking the view of the hub...
Quote Reply
Re: Cervelo P5X photo????? [nchristi] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Based on the looks of that frame it would be great if they could resurrect the Barrachi name because the beam and front whell cutout resemble it. I think that they should leave the whole P line of bikes for their double triangle triathlon/TT bikes and let this unique frame stand out with a unique name, a unique name that represents the history of the company.
Quote Reply
Re: Cervelo P5X photo????? [nchristi] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Wait. Why'd you pull the pic?

"One Line Robert"
Quote Reply
Re: Cervelo P5X photo????? [SBRcoffee] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Leaning more and more towards photoshop, as well....look at the "gull-wing" base bar. So either something completely new or fabricated.

Time will tell....

Chicago Cubs - 2016 WORLD SERIES Champions!!!!