Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Mo Wilson Killed in Austin [NordicSkier] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
NordicSkier wrote:
but I'm pretty sure Canada doesn't extradite unless the death penalty is taken off the table.

I'm not a legal expert, but given Texas law, I don't think a prosecutor would seek capital punishment for the type of murder she apparently committed. So taking it "off the table" may (in theory) be a non-issue. (e.g. here's a description of the Texas "capital murder")
Last edited by: trail: May 25, 22 15:32
Quote Reply
Re: Mo Wilson Killed in Austin [The GMAN] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
What the f....

Quote:
The Austin police department revealed Wednesday that Kaitlin Armstrong — the suspect wanted in the murder of gravel star Moriah “Mo” Wilson — could already be in police custody except a birth date discrepancy prevented her from being arrested.
In a press conference Wednesday, police officials said that their “report management system” showed Armstrong to have a birth date in April that did not match the date of birth on an unrelated misdemeanor warrant that police used to bring her in for questioning.
Police investigators interviewed her on May 12, just one day after Wilson was found shot dead in a friend’s apartment in Austin.
“Because of the discrepancy, we couldn’t arrest her,” an officer said Wednesday.
Nearly two weeks after Wilson’s murder, Armstrong has since gone on the lam.

https://www.velonews.com/...-wilson-murder-case/

Suffer Well.
Last edited by: jmh: May 25, 22 16:34
Quote Reply
Re: Mo Wilson Killed in Austin [jmh] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
jmh wrote:
What the f....

Quote:
The Austin police department revealed Wednesday that Kaitlin Armstrong — the suspect wanted in the murder of gravel star Moriah “Mo” Wilson — could already be in police custody except a birth date discrepancy prevented her from being arrested.