Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Lionel's encore?! [Slowman] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Slowman wrote:
TheStroBro wrote:
If you look at my back and fourth with FtStri he's just trying to drag down Lionel's accomplishments and say he's ducked people and not chosen to go to "prestigious" races. There is no way of knowing whether or not Lionel has chosen to duck people and second guessing his decisions based on the blow ups we've seen when we know what the goal is: Get to Kona.

I've been racing Tri for 5 years and following it for 4 and I don't know how Frankfort is meant to be prestigious at all. If it is, great I guess. But it doesn't carry mythology for me considering I'm a "new" fan of triathlon and that the races for me that hold any mythology are Kona and Roth to some extent.

frankfurt is more prestigious if you're european, especially if you're from germany. especially if you're a young german based racer, and you haven't been around long enough to have seen the arc in the sport. germany does have the truly prestigious race, but it's not frankfurt. IM lost the most prized race outside of Kona, which was IM germany (in roth). that race became challenge roth. IM placed a race in frankfurt because it needed a german race, but you could throw as much prize money as you want at that race and it will never be roth. now...