Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Bang for your buck power meter [M----n] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
If you have an imbalance in your stroke, your TSS will be either a bit low or a bit high. If you are trying to go for the highest TSS you can pull off without crippling your run, this could matter.

Next races on the schedule: none at the moment
Quote Reply
Re: Bang for your buck power meter [Jason N] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Jason N wrote:
ninagski wrote:
Looking to take the plunge into a power meter. I'm not necessarily looking for the cheapest, but I'm also not a pro and +/-3% accuracy is more than effective for me. Wondering if anyone has recommendations for best bang for your buck power meters that are effective and reliable. Thanks in advance!

Every time someone asks about a PM and is not concerned about accuracy, God kills a kitten. Please...think of the kittens!!!

https://en.wikipedia.org/..._Uses_for_a_Dead_Cat
Quote Reply
Re: Bang for your buck power meter [surferdude] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Definitely going to add the Vpower from Garmin store... Which one do you use, the one from Travis.vitek or Shane_Coetser?
Quote Reply
Re: Bang for your buck power meter [MikeM126] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I'm considering pulling the trigger this weekend on the PowerTap C1s. I haven't seen it mentioned much in this thread. Is there a reason for this?
Quote Reply
Re: Bang for your buck power meter [ninagski] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I love my stages. easy to transfer from my road bike (indoor on trainer) to my race (TT) bike. There are many opinions on the Stages product but I for one have had thousands upon thousands of miles without issue and highly recommend. Its been by far, one of the best training and racing investments i've made.

2024: IM Hamburg
Quote Reply
Re: Bang for your buck power meter [xcrogers] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply