Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
what are your stupid MID-RACE decisions?
Quote | Reply
so at the Musselman half yesterday i just passed this guy, putting me in 4th, coming into T2 about half a mile out. i wasn't able to put a big gap on him in the rest of that time on the bike. so instead of putting my socks on like i would have. i decided i should skip them and save the time.

now i am walking around with bloody/blister covered feet! *

not to mention that dude STILL passed my 3-4 miles into the run.

*note to self; K-swiss KRUUZ are not barefoot friendly shoes!

Tim
Quote Reply
Re: what are your stupid MID-RACE decisions? [twinracer2] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I feel fine, I don't need that second gel. (first duathlon)

I have never tried Heed drink before, so I will just drink nothing through the run. (first duathlon)

I can stick with HER. I should stick with HER. I am going to run with HER. (30 minutes into a 2hr30min race)

Pretty inukshuks. I am going to stop and look at them. Where's my camera? Does anybody else see these inukshuks? Is there anybody else out here with me? Is the race still going on? (AmZof)
Last edited by: Cassie: Jul 12, 10 5:25
Quote Reply
Re: what are your stupid MID-RACE decisions? [Cassie] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Inukshuk........ never heard of them.

funny stuff.

Tim
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
There is a boulder out in the woods on the AmZof run course that is covered with these things that hikers have made - all about 6" tall. At least I think they are there.... I could have been hallucinating. I turned a corner and there they were. Mr. RD has promised to take a picture and post it for me, next time he is out there running :)
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
In Reply To: