Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

athletica.ai online training program (Swim Bike Run), Paul Laursen .. looks good, any reviews ?
Quote | Reply
Historically I've used Dan Dixon's training for HIM. This online product looks interesting. Have any of ST team looked through it? I have no connection to the company, other than signed up for a month of membership.

https://app.athletica.ai/
Quote Reply
Re: athletica.ai online training program (Swim Bike Run), Paul Laursen .. looks good, any reviews ? [ssylwester] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I have been using it for a few months and have been very happy. Caveat: I have not worked with a coach or online system before, just wrote out my own training plans. I'm also very bad at sticking to a schedule, although this is forcing me to be a bit more disciplined. I believe they have some Maffetone logic in the system - there is a MAF test early on, and they have a series of videos with him on YouTube - so if your philosophy is not aligned with this you might not be thrilled. Anyway, there is lots of information about their approach on the website.

Pros:
  • Their service is excellent. Responses to questions are very quick and thorough. I think the founders have replied to me a couple of times - it's not a bot.
  • Pricing seems fair? Didn't really shop around that much. Cheaper than a human, more expensive than a book...
  • The adjustments the system to makes to your workouts are instantaneous once you record the necessary information from your previous workout. For example, one day I was in a bad mood and ran a very hard workout rather than the easy one I had scheduled, and it lightened up the next two days a bit. When a workout is rated very easy it might beef up the next day.
  • These adjustments appear logical.
  • If a change is made buy the system, you can see the original workout to understand what has changed.
  • Ability to shift workouts around within the week by sliding them.