Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: When the reviews are $18K bikes and $4K wheels how do we grow the sport? [B_Doughtie] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
B_Doughtie wrote:
You can’t show up for your 2nd race as an LC event etc. learn the sport, learn about the training. I’ve been on that bandwagon for almost 10 years now. Especially as I think it would allow for long term lifestyle enjoyment much more than “how quickly can I get to my IM”.

It is funny though that almost every pov in this thread mentions what they’ve seen from LC events.
Total noob question but I don't spend much time in this section these days. What is LC?
Quote Reply
Re: When the reviews are $18K bikes and $4K wheels how do we grow the sport? [DomerTriGuy] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Long Course (half or full distance events)

Brooks Doughtie, M.S.
Exercise Physiology
-USAT Level II
Quote Reply
Re: When the reviews are $18K bikes and $4K wheels how do we grow the sport? [B_Doughtie] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Much appreciated
Quote Reply
Re: When the reviews are $18K bikes and $4K wheels how do we grow the sport? [devashish_paul] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
devashish_paul wrote:
The high end reviews are fine, But I see an opening for slowtwitch to have a beginner's oriented series...gear, training, prep, planning, how to etc etc.

except that when we do write about $700 wheelsets (as i recently did) or $499 direct drive smart trainers those reviews don't interest you. it's only interesting to you when we write about something expensive, so that you can complain that we did so.

Dan Empfield
aka Slowman
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
B_Doughtie wrote: