Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Wal-mart, Home Depot and Lowes... Oh MY!!! [Brian286] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
And the right for workers to organize and negotiate for higher pay is at free will...oops! not at Walmart!
Quote Reply
Re: Wal-mart, Home Depot and Lowes... Oh MY!!! [YabYum] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
And the right for workers to organize and negotiate for higher pay is at free will --> Is there such a right?

Admittedly, I'm not a labor lawyer, so I don't know. If there is, though, I'd think there'd be an awful lot of companies out there (other than Wal-Mart) that are running afoul of this law.

-------------------------------------
Steve Perkins
Quote Reply
Re: Wal-mart, Home Depot and Lowes... Oh MY!!! [steveperx] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
The National Labor Relations Act of 1935:

Quote:

Employees shall have the right to self-organization, to form, join, or assist labor organizations, to bargain collectively through representatives of their own choosing, and to engage in other concerted activities for the purpose of collective bargaining or other mutual aid and protection.

And yes you better believe that Union-busting is going on. I wonder what the Vegas odds of a Mcdonald's or a Walmart Union are?

And even if these fine oustanding corporations do repeatedly violate the law, it's ok because Labor Unions are communists right?

Anyone who dares to challenge Trickle-Down Economics, the Free Market Gospel, or wild unabashed Deficit spending is obviously a communist and should just leave the USA right now.

I'm not saying Unions are the answer to all ills, but nor will I say that the market cures all ills either. I don't think that there are many answers in ideological extremes period. I believe that as humans we need to use our intelligence to learn and adapt perpetually or we may as well begin a jihad.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply