Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Triathlete input needed for upcoming GPS sports website (development phase)
Quote | Reply
Hey guys! First post on slowtwitch forum. Nice to be hear!
So to the point. I am an ex city living engineer turned country man freelance web developer. Im developing a GPS sports website a little along the lines of strava, garmin connect, etc. The site has recently been upgraded from cycling only to multisport compatible. Ive added swimming, running & multisport file uploads. Will soon add hikes and skiing. Activities are uploaded via GPX/FIT files but in the future I plan to have phone apps to go along with the main website. It’s all in development/test phase, just a one guy team so things move slowly but steadily.
So my question to you. As triathletes what features/data would you appreciate on a site like this? Im mostly into cycling so am a little clueless as to what runners/swimmers would appreciate. Im willing to go full technical/geeky on this.
Please have a look at the following triathlon sample activity and let me know if you have any suggestions.
So here is a triathlon multi-sport activity for reference:

https://chainpeaks.herokuapp.com/activities/22

Here is a ride of mine in the mountains:

https://chainpeaks.herokuapp.com/activities/23

One feature you may all appreciate as triathletes is if you have heart rate readings for all sports the site estimates a cumulative training stress/fatigue/form based on all activities. You can also schedule runs/swims/rides and get the parameters above estimated for you. So for example if you have some big event you can schedule your training and know exactly how to peek for a given event (based on past activities and future scheduled ones).

Hope you enjoy the test site. Remember I am still at very beginning stages of development so be easy on me. Big thank you!
David