Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Timberman HIM
Quote | Reply
  I am contemplating doing this race. Any input would be appreciated regarding the venue, where you fly into to get there, and lodging. Thanks.
Quote Reply
Re: Timberman HIM [TriMD] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Never done the race but I've been there. I think flying into Manchester (man-chest-a) would be your best bet.

super cool part of the country. Just going there would be worth it, even if you didn't race.

Lake winny is 26 miles long and has over 100 miles or shoreline. Super cool place. i always though that a marathon ON THE LAKE durring the winter when its frozen would be wicked sweet. Talk about a flat course.

Sorry, not much info, but I tried. Bump?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Timberman and the endurfun folks are great. I did timberman last year. I Drove up so I have no air travel knowledge.

Great race that is well organized super nice area and really enthusiastic volunteers.

do a search and you will find lots of threads about timberman and Keith Jordan the rd who lurks here often.

kevin
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
You can fly into Boston Logan Airport and drive. The drive should be under 2 hours. There are lots of places to stay since the lake is a big resort area. I've never done the race, but friends who have say it is beautiful and very well run.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I just signed up for Timberman - my first HIM. My wife's family is from the area - it IS a wonderful place in the world, second only to Burlington, Vt in my opinion. If anything it will be a beautiful place to race, if not a little challenging.