Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Saddle help for prostate
Quote | Reply
I went to the doctor yesterday certain that I had a UTI. Instead he told me that I have a "pissed off prostate" from cycling.

• I'm riding a Cervelo P3X, almost constantly in the aerobars unless doing "intervals of death".
  • The saddle is the ISM PS 1.0 that I have been riding for several years.
  • I got the best bike fit I could find in the Houston area. The bike fit was a couple years ago, so no recent changes.

I searched the forum but didn't find any recent threads. It seems like people were recommending ISM saddles and BiSaddle and JOF 55.
  • Any recommendations on how to figure out what saddle is going to help a "pissed off prostate"?
  • I will check the LBS to see if anyone has a good saddle exchange program.
  • Do you think the bike fitter could change anything to make it better?

Quote Reply
Re: Saddle help for prostate [tomljones3] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
How are you sitting on that ISM saddle?
Quote Reply
Re: Saddle help for prostate [jimatbeyond] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
jimatbeyond wrote:
How are you sitting on that ISM saddle?

Hmm, not sure how to answer that one. I have not really thought about it, I just hop on and go.

I'm guessing that I get pretty far on front then slide a little back until I can feel the back of the saddle just touching my thighs.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
tomljones3 wrote:
I went to the doctor yesterday certain that I had a UTI. Instead he told me that I have a "pissed off prostate" from cycling.

• I'm riding a Cervelo P3X, almost constantly in the aerobars unless doing "intervals of death".
  • I got the best bike fit I could find in the Houston area. The bike fit was a couple years ago, so no recent changes.

I searched the forum but didn't find any recent threads. It seems like people were recommending ISM saddles and BiSaddle and JOF 55.