Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Running shoe survey: what are you using?
Quote | Reply
I’ve been running with ON shoes (cloudflow) for the past 3 years through one marathon, one full IM and six 70.3.

As I prepare for a new IRONMAN, was thinking on getting a show with more cushion.

What are you using for:

70.3 distance:
Full Ironman:

Thanks for the replies!

Any feedback on new nikes, hokas, new balance and ASICS is welcome.
Quote Reply
Re: Running shoe survey: what are you using? [ARA18] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Saucony Freedom ISO 2

Make Inside Out Sports your next online tri shop! http://www.insideoutsports.com/
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
On CloudFlyer for 70.3, Flow for anything shorter. You could try the Ace but I find them to be considerably heavier and stiffer, which is OK for my 175 pound frame on training runs, I probably wouldn't want to race in them.
Quote Reply
Re: Running shoe survey: what are you using? [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Sketchers Go Run Razor 3 is crap. Don't buy them. Average shoes and material is so bad, they are torn after a couple of weeks of use. Expensive, but don't last long. Not worth it. Get something else for sure.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
New Balance Beacon. Light weight and excellent cushioning.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Used Hoka in the past - Clifton and Tracer. This year I'm wearing the Nike VF 4%. Just had a PR 70.3 run at the age of 40 - maybe there is something in those shoes!

Blog: http://262toboylstonstreet.blogspot.com/
https://twitter.com/NateThomasTri
Coaching: https://bybtricoaching.com/ - accepting athletes for 2023
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
It would be helpful to know what foot type you have, (wide, narrow), weight, looking for forefoot, or overall padding? Any issues?