Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Run shoe advice
Quote | Reply
Hey Slowtwitchers looking for some run shoe advice. I have been running in Skechers Go Run 4 for about 2 years now (in between I run in my Five Fingers and once in awhile in my Newtons) and looking to try something new. I am mid foot forefoot runner and I am looking for something with not more than 8mm drop. I run about 60km per week and want to train and maybe race in the shoe. I was looking the On running shoes and Hoka so was looking for some recommendations for models in those two brands. I don't need maximum cushioning (the cushioning in the Hoka scares me a bit but I will try not to be biased) but I read they have some models that so cushiony that you don't feel the road. Thanks for the feedback!!

"see the world as it is not as you want it to be"
Quote Reply
Re: Run shoe advice [TizzleDK] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I have been running in Hoka Claytons for a while now but really like the feel of their new Cavu and is my running preference. A little less cushioned and stack height than the Clayton and just suits my running style better.
Quote Reply
Re: Run shoe advice [Shambolic] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Hows the toebox more wide or narrow?

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
It's wider and the material is like a sock. No blister issues rubbing like with the Clayton too. Similar feel to run in just a little firmer and feels like a faster shoe.
Quote Reply
Re: Run shoe advice [Shambolic] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I'm actually enjoying the Clifton 4.

My race site: https://racesandplaces.wixsite.com/racesandplaces
Quote Reply
Re: Run shoe advice [Jigsy] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
A nice shoe but personally I find the Cliftons too soft. I love the Clayton for maximum softness and I love the Tracer for minimum but the Cavu is a nice middle or more slightly less than Clayton for me.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I love my Koka Speed Instinct on trails.