Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Road Bikes
Quote | Reply
I am in the market for a new high-end road bike for next year. Does anybody have any recommendations? I've been riding a Specialized S-Works for about 4 years, but the bike has been beaten up (from travel, and my general lack of care) and is near death.

I know the general response is "buy the one that fits best," but Im looking to narrow it down to two or three brands, and then work on the fit part.

Any suggestions?

Also, does anyone know anything about Van Dessel bikes?
Quote Reply
Re: Road Bikes [Kuendig] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
How high end is "high end?"

Slowguy

(insert pithy phrase here...)
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Are you stuck on one type of material or open to all? Compact or regular frame or either?

Lots and lots of choices. It's a competitive market.

For opinions on different bikes go on roadbikereview.com and hit the "reviews" button.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I used to ride a Klein Quantum Pro a few years ago and thought it was a great bike. I think it would work well for the ITU races you do. I have talked to others who feel that it is a good bike for big riders too.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Mandaric Davo

Highest of the high end.
Quote Reply
Re: Road Bikes [slowguy] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Sorry, high-end, as in a really good bike, but not $10K.

I guess retail price in the $3500-5500 range???? But if someone suggested a great bike at 1500, I'd be all for it.

As for material, all I've ever ridden is aluminum with carbon fork, so Im not that picky.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Bump for the evening crowd.

For those who don't know the poster races draft legal at the highest levels and deserves more bike advice than the few that came this morning.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply