Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Results with Newton Running Distance Running Shoe [brandonecpt] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Thanks. I'm not NEW, but I'm not a PRO. I am just starting my second real season of triathlon after attempting an iron with about a month of training as my first real tri.

I don't really care. It's apparent to me these guys may do it for a living but they either can't communicate or don't understand and are mostly interested in just putting me down. I specifically say I've done well in road races over the last year in response to him suggesting I suck badly, and then he digs up my race results from 2004 do try to demonstrate otherwise.

Are you telling me these guys are REALLY the best of slowtwitch?
Last edited by: Learn: May 11, 07 17:27
Quote Reply
Re: Results with Newton Running Distance Running Shoe [brandonecpt] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
BTW - I think the price of admission to this roast is ordering a pair of Newtons.
Quote Reply
Re: Results with Newton Running Distance Running Shoe [Learn] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
It's all good man.

I can't speak for Francois, he's forgotten more about exphys than I've ever known, but what I was meaning is that your form can't be that good if you're running that slow. There's nothing "wrong" with that - you're just a beginner/overweight/whatever. I'll bet when you look at your slow pace compared to your hard pace, they're vastly different. You're not "efficient" in the running department. With more & more miles you'll start converting energy better and the time will come down. Newtons or not.

Or not, hell, it's all good.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
This discussion probably stems from people having a different definition of what these zones are.