Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
RIP my Griffen
Quote | Reply
I have been riding a Griffen Vulcan for many years. Mine was one of the first that Tony built and was used to show at expo's. It was a great solid ride. Sunday after an early morning ride up Mt Lemmon (sleep deprived and oxygen deprived) I made THE bonehead of all bonehead mistakes! Yes drove into the garage with bike on roof rack! Doh...I was the biggest idiot of idiots at that moment. the results...

So, yesterday (Monday) the search for a replacement began. Thanks to the gang at TriSports.com the search did not take long at all. They fitted me on a new Felt B2R TTR (Screamin freakin yellow w/ Sram Red components). I got a basic fit and am now giving it the final few tweaks and getting some time in the saddle. TriSports will be doing the final finish (shortening cables, cutting bar extensions) tweaks Thursday. The service and knowledge was outstanding. All involved were very friendly. A big thanks to all that were involved!

Impressions from my first ride today...Wow! It is fast. It ride smooth and fit me well...I was very comfy although I still need to dial it in just a little. I rode a route that I ride often. About 30 miles. My effort level was the same as on My Griffen. I rode 5 minutes faster! Can't wait to do it again once I am completely dialed in.

-

B.Oliver -My Blog...triguywithavx.wordpress.com
Powered by:
-accelerate3.com coaching-
-**TriSports.com Save 20% Message me for one time use code {restrictions apply...see site)
Quote Reply
Re: RIP my Griffen [115InTheShade] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
i have to give you credit, you certainly didn't leave any question whether it's toast.

you should strip it down and mount it over your garage as a warning to all tri bikes - 'this is what happens when you try to enter'.

oh, yeah, and your own boneheaded-ness

mckenzie
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply