Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Pictures from Lance's hour record wind tunnel test
Quote | Reply
Quote Reply
Re: Pictures from Lance's hour record wind tunnel test [5280] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Interesting stuff.

I am no expert, but it would appear that Lance would be one of those cyclists that REALLY benefits from the use of an aero-bar set up. I don't have any pictures or data to compare, but I would say at least from looks, Chris Boardman was much more aero on his set up in on a standard road/track bike than Lance is from these pictures here.

Fleck

Steve Fleck @stevefleck | Blog
Quote Reply
Re: Pictures from Lance's hour record wind tunnel test [Fleck] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Yeah, not sure. It did say that they didn't really intend to prep for the attempt as much as get some figures to present to Lance. I got the impression that they are still just playing with the idea and that #7 is where all the energy is now. If he goes for this it seems like it would be more of something to just to do since he has done the other things on his list?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Does that guy seem to have freakishly long femur bones or what??????

Tom Demerly
The Tri Shop.com
Quote Reply
Re: Pictures from Lance's hour record wind tunnel test [Tom Demerly] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
In Reply To:
Does that guy seem to have freakishly long femur bones or what??????

This is what I call freakishly long femur

Tom Demerly necessarily exists, Tom’s essence is existence Tom’s essence is perfect, and therefore Tom’s perfection implies that Tom must exist. Since Tom is infinite substance, no attribute which expresses the essence of substance can be denied of Tom . Every being has its being in Tom. Nothing can come into being or exist without Tom.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Yes indeed, Carmichael acknowledged that 7 is the priority. I guess the hour is on the "to do list" for all cyclists who want a legacy.