Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

P3 vs TREK vs C'dale
Quote | Reply
I am considering purchasing a Cervelo P3, TREK time trial, or C'dale 5000. I did my first ironman last year on my 13-year-old C'dale (with aero bars and rolf vector pros) and had a great time. I'm looking for a bike for triathlons and some fast training on the Big Island. I plan to use my old C'dale for the majority of my training miles.

I am 5'10", weigh 145# and prefer 700 wheels (I think..) I'm looking for a fast bike for Oylmpic, 1/2 im, and im distances. Any new bike will probably feel more comfortable than my current ride. Local shops sell all 3 brands. I'm new to triathlon and bikes, so any help is appreciated.

thanks - chester, volcano, HI
Quote Reply
Re: P3 vs TREK vs C'dale [chester] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply

Quote Reply
Re: P3 vs TREK vs C'dale [cerveloguy] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
"Cervelo P3, TREK time trial, or C'dale 5000"

It doesn't get much better than this. These are all very high end tri bikes. You can't go wrong with either.

What you should do is have a good side by side look at all of them. Fit is the most important thing, but I'm sure any of these bikes come in a good fit for you. Tough choice, but I envy you.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
It'll be interesting to see what the folks on the board have to say about the bikes. I don't ride any of the three. I've been on Kestrels for the last few years and I have a Javelin Aero on the way. BUT, here goes.

The P3's are definitely nice bikes, and I'm sure that you will get quite a few votes from the people here. There are an awful lot of cervelo riders that lurk on slowtwitch. You probably can't go wrong with this one if the front end is not too low for you.