Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Official Kona Race Talk [SBRcanuck] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
SBRcanuck wrote:
Ironmike78 wrote:
Lange for the win at present! I’m getting nicely drunk. God I love kona night. It’s like my Xmas!

I called it in the prediction thread...all bunched by about 90km, and lange gonna win it! :)
Sorry but Nilsson will outrun Lange! Seems probable that they will enter t2 together so I like Nilsson better for a dark horse. Of course we don't know how fast Frodo/Sanders can run after this hard bike, but I think they will need a 2:42 at least to keep the runners away.

Terrible Tuesday’s Triathlon
Quote Reply
Re: Official Kona Race Talk [Tri-Banter] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Well, Lionel's attack apparently spit Lange out the back (per the blog he's 2:19 back now).
Quote Reply
Re: Official Kona Race Talk [Culley22] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Culley22 wrote:
lassekk wrote:
Culley22 wrote:
I’m new to all of this, but WTF is that with some “on course race support”?!?!?!?! I guess it must be allowed. I don’t get it. Have to fix a flat, but you can just swap out a tire?? AND the guy runs behind and gives him a push (not just provides a tire)?!?!?!?!?! What a crock of shit.

YOU’RE ON YOUR OWN once the race starts (at least I think they should be).

I get your reasoning, but triathlon is so damn random a sport already, do we really want a flat to decide who is the best triathlete? Puncture is luck based so lets make it as leats possible as we can.

Run Gatorskins if you're worried about it!! A racer can pic a less puncture prone tire!

YOUR RACE....SOLO (half pink)

I totally agree... You're new to all of this...
Quote Reply
Re: Official Kona Race Talk [oscaro] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I'm confused help me out!

Is Lionel that bad a runner? I thoght he was at the very top?