Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
New Lionel bike position?
Quote | Reply
Looks like LS has changed position on his bike. Looks more cramped to me.
Surprised there is no thread on this yet.
Bottomis the new pic from today’s race.

Last edited by: KingMidas: Jun 24, 18 19:50
Quote Reply
Re: New Lionel bike position? [KingMidas] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Right or wrong he went to a smaller frame after thoroughly inspecting Frodeno’s bike. He mentioned this on one of his social media videos earlier this year.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
He needs a bike fit intervention.

KingMidas wrote:

What's your CdA?
Quote Reply
Re: New Lionel bike position? [trailerhouse] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I’m far from an expert but I’d like to see him
In the top pic with more stack and tilt on the bars
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Definitely looks like he could use some more reach on the smaller frame..
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Both of those positions look painful!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
He just needed a slightly shorter stem on his previous frame. It looks so inefficient now.
Quote Reply
Re: New Lionel bike position? [Fusion] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Fusion wrote:
He just needed a slightly shorter stem on his previous frame. It looks so inefficient now.

I was thinking that on former frame, shorter stem, maybe a bit higher stack (1 cm maybe) and bar up tilt and he's set.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
When he does crap like this, it fully explains why Lionel is so relatable to age groupers.

Inside The Big Ring: Podcast & Coaching

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
No expert here. Top pic, he looks a bit stretched out, angle of torso and upper arm is telling of that. The bottom pic could be a bit deceptive, better angle is needed to compare apples to apples, camera angles frequently do not do justice.
On the other hand, I am sure he has expert on subject of bike fit around him. I don't think he needs my critique.
Quote Reply