Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Malibu Tri Canceled?
Quote | Reply
Looks like this year's Malibu Tri will be canceled less than two weeks before the race. Also supposed to be a Super League Pro Race.

https://www.foxla.com/news/malibu-triathlon-future-in-jeopardy-heres-why
Quote Reply
Re: Malibu Tri Canceled? [PCHTri] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
PCHTri wrote:
Looks like this year's Malibu Tri will be canceled less than two weeks before the race. Also supposed to be a Super League Pro Race.

https://www.foxla.com/...n-jeopardy-heres-why

Favorite Gear: Dimond | Cadex | Desoto Sport | Hoka One One
Quote Reply
Re: Malibu Tri Canceled? [The GMAN] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
The GMAN wrote:
PCHTri wrote:

https://www.foxla.com/...n-jeopardy-heres-why

thx for that gman. have to think a known issue on the organizers part, i have no personal knowledge of it. fairly serious items, so no criticisms. still a possibility upon appeal according to that news piece. it was more about when i read of a 38 year history? that would hurt - both the organizers and the tri community. best of luck.

http://www.PatGriskusTri.com USAT Certified Race Director
2024 Races: USAT State of CT Age Group Championship/State of CT HS Champs/ CT Club Championship - Sat June 15th (Oly/Du/Sprint) Hopkins Vineyard Tri at Lake Waramaug Saturday July 13th http://www.HopkinsVineyardTri.com
Quote Reply
Re: Malibu Tri Canceled? [Twilkas] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Here's the email we got today:

As we eagerly anticipate the 38th edition of the Malibu Triathlon and prepare to celebrate raising another $1 million dollars for Children’s Hospital Los Angeles (CHLA), we are reaching out to provide information and transparency over some challenges we are currently facing with this year’s event.
​