Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
LBS Said Cervelos fail
Quote | Reply
Was talking to a guy about bike manufacturers, and one I mentioned was Cervelo. He said, “Stay away, those frames fail, I would say in the high teens.”.

Is this an agreed upon opinion? Would you not buy a Cervelo used?
Quote Reply
Re: LBS Said Cervelos fail [Driva77] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
What does that mean? - Structural failure of 15-19% of Cervelo frames in normal use?

I have zero expertise on Cervelo frames, but I can't imagine they'd still be in business if this were true.
Sounds like LBS BS to me. But await more informed opinions!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Cervelo is probably the highest volume of TT bikes on the planet. I do not recall ever reading posts of common frame failures here or anywhere else. Given their volume, if it was a thing, it seems like it would be widely known.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I’ve been riding one for five years now with no issues. In fact, I don’t think I’ve ever heard a Cervelo owner complain about it, especially on here over the years.

"You can never win or lose if you don't run the race." - Richard Butler

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I’ve owned three Cervelo bikes (two new and one used) putting nearly 26,000 miles between them. No issues outside of typical maintenance.

Any time someone makes ridiculous sounding claims (whether it be about bike companies or anything else) I’d call them out on the spot and ask where there evidence is. Chances are it’s weak or non existent

Matt
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Driva77 wrote:
Was talking to a guy about bike manufacturers, and one I mentioned was Cervelo. He said, “Stay away, those frames fail, I would say in the high teens.”.

I wouldn't worry about that at all, especially if you are buying new from an authorized dealer.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply