Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I race because itā€™s my hobby and love it. I donā€™t care what other people think about me. I wear what I want and do what I love to do. Thatā€™s about it.
Quote Reply
Re: Is triathlon a lifestyle/identity for you? [MrTri123] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I don't really care much about the identity aspect of it as long as I know that I am very good at it and a lot better than others.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I don't broadcast myself as a triathlete, but I find that for people who "sort of" know me, finding out that I've done X, Y, or Z race is something unique they remember about me, which becomes their default question for me. "How's training going?" "Got any races coming up?" That sort of thing.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I used to be a Triathlete who did some cycle-touring and after I started riding to events I became a Bikepacker who does triathlons. I'd say that 80% of the people I know and associate with around the world are triathletes or are in the "Triathlon industry",10% are Bikepackers and the rest are friends from when I was a kid or random work people.

I don't belong to a triathlon club,don't want a coach, don't have a TT bike,don't have an aero helmet or compression anything, don't have any triathlon tatoos,don't have any Ironman coffee mugs and don't have a dog named Aero or Kona.

I do have a Facebook feed chock full of Triathlon/Bikepacking friends,a YouTube feed full of Triathlon/Bikepcking related content,an Ultraman Oz towel that is getting very frayed and an Ironman Malaysia backpack that I use to go grocery shopping.My Bikepacking bike is my Triathlon bike.

It is my lifestyle,been living it for 38 years and I'll be doing it until the end.
Last edited by: ThailandUltras: Oct 13, 23 16:12
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply