Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Improving bike splits
Quote | Reply
I have been racing for a few years and am taking some time off from racing this year. Upon examination of last years races I found that as a % I am slowest on the bike relative to people in my age group. I would like to improve on this and have some time this year(within reason) to work on this. I currently ride a max of about 7hrs/wk with the majority of this being L2 intensity with some big gear work. When I return to racing I plan on doing mostly 1/2-full IM length races. My big question is what percentage of time should I spend on pure endurance riding vs higher intensity riding and what is the most effective way to improve my bike split. Endurance has not been a real problem I am comfortable doing 5 hr ride L-2 with min fatique. I do only ride 2 days per wk. 1 long ride(4hr +) 1 shorter ride<2hrs with some big gear work. Would love some feedback on what has worked for other people and what an experienced coach would suggest. Thanks for the help.
Quote Reply
Re: Improving bike splits [slowrob] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
In Reply To: