Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Howard's Therom [howardjd] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
howardjd wrote:
No attempt to control variables what the hell are you talking about?

Perhaps that you weren't even measuring power when you noticed the difference in speeds and simply went based on RPE.

Quote:
If there was one wheel fit all that's something that would refute my theorem. I did'nt need math to come up with it, just intuition. I look up to the greats in physics who start there work with thought experiments, not numbers and math.

So, comparing yourself to Galileo was not enough; now it is all the great physicists?

I totally understand where you are coming from; when I was an undergrad, I knew everything too.

Shane
Quote Reply
Re: Howard's Therom [gsmacleod] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Oh the first three rides where as air front and rear, water front and rear, water rear stinger front. All within 3 watts of each other on a calm day, I'd say that's pretty controlled.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
howardjd wrote:
Oh the first three rides where as air front and rear, water front and rear, water rear stinger front. All within 3 watts of each other on a calm day, I'd say that's pretty controlled.

And yet you weren't able to determine any differences in Crr.

Shane
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
You are really something, so its a bad thing to learn something from the greats in physics I see. I should learn something from you instead.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
howardjd wrote:
You are really something, so its a bad thing to learn something from the greats in physics I see. I should learn something from you instead.

Where did I say not to learn from great physicists? What I said was that you were comparing yourself to the great physicists; while you may turn out to be a great physicist yourself, perhaps a little humility is in order.