Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

How do I know if I'm losing too much weight?
Quote | Reply
I've been training for about 4 months and had my first short triathlon a couple weeks ago. Over the 4 months, I've lost almost 18 pounds and I feel great but people are beginning to comment that, "it can't be healthy" and "man, you better stop losing weight."

I'm not trying to lose weight and I'm eating pretty well. I'm having a hard time eating enough calories but i've always been this way. I would love to eat more that 3000 cals a day, but that is very tough for me. I'm 32 years old, 6'2" and have gone from 195 to 178. I have a pretty light frame, though, so all the charts say my BMI is right where it should be. It looks like i'm still losing maybe 1/3 or 1/4 of a pound a week (still waiting for a plateau).

Will my body find the right weight? Is some of my fatigue from low food intake? Any suggestions on getting a lot more calories without a lot of bulk or junk food?
Quote Reply
Re: How do I know if I'm losing too much weight? [GoBo] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
first off way to go on your first race. YOU RAWK!

as far as you wieght loss nothing wrong as far as i can tell. 18 pounds in 4 months is not drastic. fantastic yes but not unheard of.

i think your friends don't know what they are talking about. society has begun to accept being fat and in the process now see thin people as unnatural.

i have hit 240 pounds and expressed a desire to shed 55 pounds. everyone freaked out saying that was too thin. thing is i was 185 pounds from 15 thru 28 and none of them said i was too thin then.

eat right and train. your body will figure it out. don't listen to the nice people.

customerjon @gmail.com is where information happens.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply