Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Gulf coast 70.3..To wetsuit or not to wetsuit…that is the question
Quote | Reply
I’ve never done Panama City Beach before…..does everyone wear a wetsuit or is it 50/50 or is it nobody?
Quote Reply
Re: Gulf coast 70.3..To wetsuit or not to wetsuit…that is the question [MarkH] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
If they are allowed always wear a wetsuit. I've done Gulf Roast many times. Never remember not wearing a wetsuit down there.
Quote Reply
Re: Gulf coast 70.3..To wetsuit or not to wetsuit…that is the question [MarkH] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I think it is around 50-50. Historically it has been wetsuit, but I two of the last 4 have been non-wetsuit. It totally depends on the weather leading up to the race.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
For what it is worth, just spent a week in Seaside on 30A about 20 miles or so up the coast from PCB, home last Saturday. The water temperature had just crossed over 70 degrees there recently. Very few tourists willing to get in. The Gulf conditions around there can change dramatically day to day. One evening it was calm and glassy. Next 3 days rough surf with red flag warnings. Beautiful clear water and beaches under all the conditions when we were there.
Quote Reply
Re: Gulf coast 70.3..To wetsuit or not to wetsuit…that is the question [NMBillb] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
What do they do if it’s red flag warning? I’m signed up and swim is my best discipline compared to my AG. With a shorter or dropped swim, my expectations for where in the AG pack will have to change 😎

Not a coach. Not a FOP Tri/swimmer/biker/runner. Barely a MOP AGer.
But I'm learning and making progress.
Last edited by: LEBoyd: Apr 26, 22 18:29
Quote Reply
Re: Gulf coast 70.3..To wetsuit or not to wetsuit…that is the question [LEBoyd] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Florida only owns two flag colors, red and yellow. And they are color blind. Swim will happen.
Quote Reply