Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
For N+1 Bike Owners...please post the one that you favor amongst your collection.
Quote | Reply

Quote Reply
Re: For N+1 Bike Owners...please post the one that you favor amongst your collection. [dhinkle] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I'm relatively new to biking and tri's. The hunt of "that bike" consumes a lot of my time. I am interested in seeing which bikes rise to the top as your favorites. Currently I have a Cervelo S2; Giant Defy and soon to be "new to me" Trek Speed Concept. Enjoy the Cervelo and Giant but not sure "they are the one".
Quote Reply
Re: For N+1 Bike Owners...please post the one that you favor amongst your collection. [dhinkle] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
If I could keep only one of my four, it would be my Argon 18 Gallium Pro road bike because it is the most versatile. It has an Enve Aero Road Bar w integrated aero bars plus a carbon Red Shift seat post that I can adjust while biking to put me in a true tri position. So I have a world tour bike that is very much a tri bike good for all situations.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I’ll post a picture later but for me it would probably be my Culprit Rad. Crazy versatile bike.
Quote Reply
Re: For N+1 Bike Owners...please post the one that you favor amongst your collection. [GreenPlease] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I'm still building it. :)
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I am a little confused by the N+1 title. You always need another, so why suggest a choice?

Now if I had the address the N-1 question, the last bike I would get rid of is the aero road bike. It is pretty much the bomb. While I don’t have a disc road bike, the new ones that can accommodate a wide tire are super versatile. Throw some CX tires on and go gravel racing. Many have a dedicated clip on bar for TT... That is the bike I enjoy the most because I don’t find myself thinking “Gee I really wish I had X bike right about now” very often
Quote Reply