Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Exchanging my new Wahoo Kickr for the Kickr Roller + Powerlink pedals
Quote | Reply
I've been using a Computrainer since 2014 when I started triathlon. I recently purchased the Wahoo Kickr KICKR Smart Trainer | Indoor Bicycle Trainer | Wahoo Fitness so I could use Fulgaz and ride some of the Ironman courses.

I am not liking the feel of the new Kickr. It doesn't feel smooth like the computrainer. And it makes my knees ache. I can return it within 30 days and have a little over a week to decide for sure if I want send it back.

I am thinking of getting the Kickr Roller with the Powerlink pedals instead. I got to try the Kickr Roller at my recent bike fit and I liked it. I am assuming with the Powerlink pedals I can still hook up to Zwift and Fulgaz. Is that correct?

Anyone have the Roller and pedals? KICKR ROLLR + POWRLINK ZERO Single-Sided Power Pedal Bundle | Wahoo Fitness And do you like the combination? Has this set up worked for you?

I am one of the few people who does Ironman w/o a power meter so thinking this would give me the opportunity to try one out. (5 Ironmans and 12 HIMs under my belt so not really a newbie here)

Death is easy....peaceful. Life is harder.
Quote Reply
Re: Exchanging my new Wahoo Kickr for the Kickr Roller + Powerlink pedals [Triingtotrain] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
can't see why it wouldn't work with zwift/fulgaz and you should get all the smart power benefits for simulation/erg mode, etc.

the world's still turning? >>>>>>> the world's still turning
Quote Reply
Re: Exchanging my new Wahoo Kickr for the Kickr Roller + Powerlink pedals [Triingtotrain] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Seriously no one uses the kickr rollr or hasn't liked the wahoo kickr?

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply