Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Engineering jobs relating to Triathlon. How do I find one??
Quote | Reply
I totally got this from another thread, but mine has a different spin;

I'm still an undergrad, actually on co-op right now, and I'm wondering how people like Gerard got involved with the triathlon industry with companies like Cervelo. I, never in my life, have seen an ad for Cervelo or other such companies. However, looking at their work they much have some good engineers.

I'm a Mechanical Engineer, looking for something interesting to do with my career because my co-op right now isnt the best. Design engineering seems to be my thing, and although I'll probably be getting a masters sometime soon, I'm wondering how I can maybe get a little involved with one of these companies.

Ideas?
Quote Reply
Re: Engineering jobs relating to Triathlon. How do I find one?? [teege] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Gerard did not get "involved with Cervelo",he and Phil White "ARE" Cervelo. They started their own company from very humble roots.
Quote Reply
Re: Engineering jobs relating to Triathlon. How do I find one?? [devashish paul] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
wow...oops :D
Quote Reply
Re: Engineering jobs relating to Triathlon. How do I find one?? [teege] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Write them an email. Cannondale was looking for an engineer to work in R&D a couple years back. It was posted on their website. Make a list of the bike companies you would be interested in working for (don't forget component manufacturers like Vision, Profile, Reynolds, Shimano, etc.) if that is of interest to you. And then write to them. They all have websites.

Gerard started Cervelo with Phil White, so that is how he got involved. If all else fails, just start your own company. :)

"Non est ad astra mollis e terris via." - Seneca | rappstar.com | FB - Rappstar Racing | IG - @jordanrapp
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply