Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Edmonton Accommodation Help
Quote | Reply
Hey- I am looking for a place to stay in Edmonton on the cheap- if you have any recommendations, or want to do a room share, let me know. I am a high school teacher who is getting in Friday night and leaving Monday after the Olympic distance race. Quiet, clean, loves couches and cots.

http://www.savagesentiments.blogspot.com/
http://www.tricoachmartin.com/
https://www.facebook.com/teameverymanjack
Quote Reply
Re: Edmonton Accommodation Help [beachedbeluga] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I live close to Edmonton these days, so I'm afraid I really have minimal first hand recommendations for a hotel...but I do know one to avoid: the Chateau Lacombe, which is downtown just off of Jasper Ave. It is a complete dump and has had recent bed bug problems. My airline uses that s**thole for the downtown layovers, and unfavourable reports come flooding in from the crews about that place all the time. Before we moved back west over a decade ago, the airline used to stay at the Coast Plaza on 105th St. Not exactly 5 star, maybe 3 star at best and at least reasonably comfortable, but it was across the street from a Rave club, so at ~3am, the crystal meth would be hitting on all cylinders with the people just coming out of the place. Not ideal for those of us with a 5am pick-up to operate a flight at 6:30 though. I think the Rave club's still there.