Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Does high carb cause diabetes? [ericmulk] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
ericmulk wrote:
IamSpartacus wrote:
I was 31. I’m now 43. So yeah kind of late and no family history. I am aware of Gary hall Jnr as well. I remember he also said he was going to smash the Aussie relay team ‘like guitars’ in the Olympics, and they got beaten. As an Aussie I prefer this memory lol. But yeah, he was a gun I know.

Ah, I see, did not realize you are an Aussie. Going back to training, I would guess that you do the weights year-round??? Were you a weight trainer pre-triathlon or vice versa??? How long have you been doing tri??? With a name like "IamSpartacus" I'm going to guess you are a pretty big guy???

Weights all year round yep. And yeh I have done weights for many years I’m a gym instructor/pt so have always done it even for vanity. These days as I’m older I Do a lot more functional training for tri specific.
As for spartacus I’m just a fan lol. My weight oscillates between 73-77kga depending on time of year and Nutella consumption 😂
Quote Reply
Re: Does high carb cause diabetes? [IamSpartacus] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
IamSpartacus wrote:
ericmulk wrote:
IamSpartacus wrote:
I was 31. I’m now 43. So yeah kind of late and no family history. I am aware of Gary hall Jnr as well. I remember he also said he was going to smash the Aussie relay team ‘like guitars’ in the Olympics, and they got beaten. As an Aussie I prefer this memory lol. But yeah, he was a gun I know.

Ah, I see, did not realize you are an Aussie. Going back to training, I would guess that you do the weights year-round??? Were you a weight trainer pre-triathlon or vice versa??? How long have you been doing tri??? With a name like "IamSpartacus" I'm going to guess you are a pretty big guy???