Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Dash Aero Combo Seatpost
Quote | Reply
Anyone with any experience with this product? How was your ability to match your position (fore/aft), weight, etc?

http://www.dashcycles.com/aero-post-combo

I didn't see any threads about this from searching but swear there has to be one on ST.
Quote Reply
Re: Dash Aero Combo Seatpost [Jnags7] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Hi there,

I have been using a Dash Aero seatpost combo for the last two years (Trek TTX and Trek Speed Concept Gen2). I absolutely love it. It is really light and very adjustable. You can adjust fore and aft positions by about 3 inches each way. You can also adjust the tilt just like your normal seat post, if not more so.
I used to have chaffing on my thighs from saddle rub, hence I switched over to Dash based on my fitters recommendation and the saddle resolved my chaffing. As an added bonus, I can finally run a rear water bottles from Dash's new rear water bottle mounts. The rear hydration mount came out in July and I think I got one of the first batches because the carbon flexes too much and is beginning to break. I emailed the company three weeks ago and haven't heard anything back in regards to warranty.
Pros:
Super light
Comfortable saddle
Fully Adjustable
You can run Dash's new rear hydration mount now

Cons:
Super expensive (but well worth it in my opinion)
New hydration mount not too well built
Hard to get a hold of customer service
If you do place an order, expect to receive product after a month or so with no updates from company.

Hope this helps!
Quote Reply
Re: Dash Aero Combo Seatpost [rlem7] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
That's great feedback. Thanks. I saw that mount on facebook. Looks ideal. I emailed them and they were very fast to respond. Maybe I just got lucky.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Maybe some one know if the Ventum One seatpost combo version will fit old Cervelo P5 (2013 model)?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply