Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Critique my fit? Female on PRSix
Quote | Reply
I'm making some fit adjustments, for
1. aerodynamics, 2. power, 3. comfort; in that order.

Slowtwitch, help a girl out:

For comparison, this is my fit for IMLP 70.3 (1st AG) and 70.3 WC. I felt fast, strong & comfortable.
Quote Reply
Re: Critique my fit? Female on PRSix [Mell] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I'm not an expert, but I think your saddle is too high. Your leg is almost fully extended with your toes pointed down. You need to drop saddle a good bit...if you can.
Quote Reply
Re: Critique my fit? Female on PRSix [littlefoot] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
seat's too high

My Blog - http://leegoocrap.blogspot.com
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
what's your height and bike frame size?
Quote Reply
Re: Critique my fit? Female on PRSix [casper3043] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I'm 157 cm short, proportionally longer torso/short legs. I'm on 165mm cranks and my PRSix is a 48 frame.
Quote Reply
Re: Critique my fit? Female on PRSix [littlefoot] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Comparing it to my previous bike & fit, I'm ok with pointed toes. I mean... if I've done well with pointed toes in the past? Also, I look at the shorter pro women - they ride with pointed toes.

I don't have much leg to work with considering crank sizes, what matter to me more is hip angle at the top of my pedal stroke and ability to get and stay aero.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I've also heard from a fitter that pointed toes aren't necessarily a problem as in a tt position your body position rotates forward around the bottom bracket.

That said, I'm seeing hip movement like your legs are really trying to stretch down to complete the pedal stroke

IG - @ryanppax
http://www.geluminati.com
Use code ST5 for $5 off your order
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply