Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Considering Move From Kansas City to Eden/Ogden UT
Quote | Reply
Searched the forum for general information as wife (marathon and trail runner) and I are considering move to Eden, UT or Ogden area. We are in our 50s, kids leaving and moving on with their young lives. We are outdoor animals, triathlon, MTB and I am a former ICF sprint paddler, these days still racing marathon apddling on and off. Due to very close access to water, Eden came up. I am aware of Xterra activity on the reservoir, great thing.....
I am an airline pilot and proximity to airport matters, Eden is close enough as I need to be able to get to SLC and fly out.
What are your general thoughts with respect to life in the area. How long and how tough are the Winters. I did all my searches on various climatology sites and have a general idea.
Thanks
Last edited by: atasic: Mar 5, 21 16:09
Quote Reply
Re: Considering Move From Kansas City to Eden/Ogden UT [atasic] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Grew up in northern Utah. It is, to me, one of the best spots to live for that type of lifestyle, especially if you need to be near an airport. If you were 50 and single I would say look somewhere else. But if your wife is ok with the move I think you would like it.

If you ski, Eden or Ogden is a great spot. Be prepared that the LDS religion dominates in the state. I’m not, and it never really bothered me. Since advancement in your job doesn’t depend on that you should be good.

Do you fly for Delta? SLC airport is super easy to access from almost anywhere between Ogden and Provo. If you are United, you may want to look on the other side of the Rockies.