Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Bontrager ballista road shoe. Anyone using it?
Quote | Reply
Shoe looks pretty aero, with the dial behind the heel. How easy are they to put on after a flying mount? Anyone test them in a wind tunnel?
Quote Reply
Re: Bontrager ballista road shoe. Anyone using it? [Afg53] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Looking at these as well. Dial has perfect location and Bontrager typically have decent width in forefoot.
Quote Reply
Re: Bontrager ballista road shoe. Anyone using it? [EnderWiggan] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I’ve been using them for the past 4-5 months and love them. I switched from the Giro Empires which had too small of a toebox for me and caused a lot of pain on long rides.

The boa is easy to use on the back and the opening is wide enough that I haven’t had any issues getting my feet in after a flying mount. The tongue also stays up well enough not to get in the way either. The toebox is generous along with the padding/cushioning. They are pretty similar in build to some other Bontrager shoes.

I technically tested with them on for my STAC Virtual Wind Tunnel scan, but didn’t look to make any changes in that area. They look clean with nothing dangling or sticking out which is good enough for me.

Adam Feigh
Pianko Law, Speed Hound, Castelli, Sailfish, Base
Feighathlon.com
Quote Reply
Re: Bontrager ballista road shoe. Anyone using it? [Afg53] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I’m interested as well; seems like a nice, clean alternative to the Giro Empire hack. I’ve had a good experience with the XXX as my “road” shoe, and can hope the fit and quality translates to the Ballista.

Alternatively, curious to see whether Scott releases the prototype Sebastian Kinele revealed at Kona. IIRC, he hinted at some surprising aero gains in the tunnel from that shoe.

Whether or not the gains are real, we should all agree the shoes would complement a clean and sexy kit.

Scott